Sailing Schedule

NOTE: This is the TENATIVE 2022 sailing schedule, all locations are TBD at this time, we will finalize Please check our News Posts for information on revisions to scheduled events.

2022 RCMSC sailing schedule (Note * may be impacted by Virus rules), Look SAILING DAY for an announcement for start times and fleet formats based on virus rules.

Jan 22 (Sat)10am Annual Meeting & Fun SailWinona Grange/Tualatin Commons
Feb 12 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Feb 27 (Sun) Noon Frostbite 1
Canceled/wind
Tualatin Commons
Mar 5 (Sat)11:30PNMYC annual meetingSeattle Yacht Club
Mar 12 (Sat)NoonMakeup Frostbite 1Tualatin Commons
Mar 27 (Sun)Noon Frostbite 2Tualatin Commons
Apr 9 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail TBD
Arp 16
(Sat)
NoonPacific Northwest DF95 District Regatta (registration required)Vancouver Lake Sailing Club
Arp 23
(Sat)
9:30T37 RegionalsPort Ludlow
Apr 24 (Sun) Noon Frostbite 3Tualatin Commons
May 7 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail Westmoreland
May 12 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
May 19 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
May 22 (Sun) Noon Series Race 1Tualatin Commons
May 26 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
May 28-29 8:30 AMDF95 PNW Region 6 ChampionshipGene Coulon Memorial Beach Park (WA)
Jun 2 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jun 9 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jun 11 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail Westmoreland
Jun 16 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jun 23 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jun 26 (Sun) Noon Series Race 2Tualatin Commons
Jun 30 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jul 7 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jul 10 (Sun) Noon Series Race 3Tualatin Commons
Jul 14 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jul 21 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Jul 23 (Sun)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Aug 4 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Aug 11 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Aug 14 (Sun) Noon Series Race 4Tualatin Commons
Aug 18 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Aug 25 (Thur)1-3:30Practice SailWestmoreland
Aug 27 (Sat) NoonFun Sail Tualatin Commons
Sep 11 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 5Tualatin Commons
Sep 24 (Sat) NoonFun Sail Tualatin Commons
Oct 9 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 6Tualatin Commons
Oct 22 (Sat) NoonFun Sail Tualatin Commons
Nov 6 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 7Tualatin Commons
Nov 19 (Sat) NoonFun Sail Tualatin Commons
The RCMS invites you to spend an afternoon on the water enjoying the fun of Radio Control Sailing! Race days (Frostbite) focus on T37, DF95 & DF65 classes. or Fun sails where all sailboats welcome). Loaners boats are available, we will get you sailing.

Sailing Schedule

  • Practice Sail – NEW Knute Forsman is hosting a Thursday practice sail at Westmoreland every Thursday between now and 8-26. Time slot is 1pm till 3:30 pm rain or shine except thunderstorms.
  • Frostbite is the winter race series, where we have class specific races that don’t count for a club championship. We race rain or shine, however cool it gets.
  • Series Race is the summer\fall race series, where we have class specific races that count for a club championship. Here we need sunglasses and shorts, right?
  • Fun Sail is every class non-competitive racing. Get hands on – We have loaner boats available, please come down and see what all the fun is about.
  • Workshops are building and tuning sessions to share tips and techniques and have a good time.
  • Other events – the club participates in other events to showcase model yachting.

Here’s a printable, PDF version of the 2021 schedule (I’ll post 2022 PDF when final)

Other Regional RC Clubs schedules:

Astoria Yacht Club (RC Lasers) http://www.astoriayachtclub.com/rc-racing

PNMYC (Seattle T37/DF65) http://www.sailset.com/PNMYCBIG.html#when (Links to Quimper, Puyallup and other fleets)

Olympia Model Sailors http://www.facebook.com/groups/olympiamodelsailors

Kirkland Sailing Club http://www.kirklandsailingclub.org/DF65-RC-Racing

We’re happy to provide more information about the RCMSC and our activities. Contact us and one of our Club Officers will reply. Comments about the RCMSC web page are invited as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: