Sailing Schedule

NOTE: Please check our News Posts for information on revisions to scheduled events.

2020 RCMSC sailing schedule (Note * may be impacted by Virus rules), Look SAILING DAY for an announcement for start times and fleet formats based on virus rules.

DATETIMEEVENTVENUE
Jan 12 (Sun)1:00 PMFrostbite 1Tualatin Commons
Jan 26 (Sun)1:00 PMFrostbite 2Tualatin Commons
Feb 9 (Sun)1:00 PMFrostbite 3Tualatin Commons
Mar 15 (Sun) 1:00 PMFrostbite 4Tualatin Commons
Mar 29 (Sun)*1:00 PMFun SailTualatin Commons
April 5 (Sun)*1:00 PMFrostbite Makeup/FunTualatin Commons
April 19(Sun)*TBDAnnual MeetingTBD
May 3 (Sun)1:30 PMSeries Race 1Tualatin Commons
May 16 (Sat)1:30 PMFun SailTualatin Commons
May 23 (Sun)10:00AMJoint Memorial Fun/Float
with PMPBA
Tualatin Commons
May 31 (Sun)1:30 PMSeries Race 2 Fun SailTualatin Commons
Jun 13 (Sat) its on1:30 PMFun Sail safe practicesTualatin Commons
Jun 28 (Sun)1:30 PMFun SailTualatin Commons
Jul 11 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Jul 26 (Sun)NoonSeries Race 1Tualatin Commons
Aug 8 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Aug 15-16 (Sat/Sun)TBDToledo Wooden Boat FestivalToledo Community Boathouse
Aug 23(Sun)NoonSeries Race 2Tualatin Commons
Sep 12 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Sep 20NoonMake-up Fun SailTualatin Commons
Sep 27 (Sun)NoonSeries Race 3Tualatin Commons
Oct 10 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons
Oct 17 (Sat)TBDT37 NCRSeattle Yacht Club
Oct 25 (Sun)NoonSeries Race 4Tualatin Commons
Nov 7 (Sat)NoonFun SailTualatin Commons

  • Frostbite is the winter race series, where we have class specific races that count for a club championship. We race rain or shine, however cool it gets.
  • Series Race is the summer\fall race series, where we have class specific races that count for a club championship. Here we need sunglasses and shorts, right?
  • Fun Sail is every class non-competitive racing another sailing. Get hands on – We have loaner boats available, please come down and see what all the fun is about.
  • Workshops are building and tuning sessions to share tips and techniques and have a good time.
  • Other events – the club participates in other events to showcase model yachting.

Here’s a printable, PDF version of the schedule

We’re happy to provide more information about the RCMSC and our activities. Contact us and one of our Club Officers will reply. Comments about the RCMSC web page are invited as well.

2 Replies to “Sailing Schedule”

  1. Are you racing this weekend? And I need to join. I sent in my AMYA stuff what must have been weeks ago and not a word. Can I sign up and race despite their inability to respond in the same season a request was sent in? I used to be a member of this club but took a few years off and disposed of my ex-wife ( aka Queen of the Harpys, Wicked witch of the east, and a few more I’ll spare you) I’d like to race this weekend if I show up can I?

    1. Sorry no race this weekend, still virus impacted. We will open Fun Sails as soon as possible, and delay the Racing series as soon as allowed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s