Sailing Schedule

NOTE: This is the TENATIVE 2022 sailing schedule, all locations are TBD at this time, we will finalize Please check our News Posts for information on revisions to scheduled events.

2021 RCMSC sailing schedule (Note * may be impacted by Virus rules), Look SAILING DAY for an announcement for start times and fleet formats based on virus rules.

Jan 22 (Sat)10am Annual Meeting & Fun SailWinona Grange/Tualatin Commons
Feb 12 (Sat)NoonFun SailTBD
Feb 27 (Sun) Noon Frostbite 1TBD
Mar 12 (Sat)NoonFun SailTBD
Mar 27 (Sun)Noon Frostbite 2TBD
Apr 7 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail TBD
Apr 24 (Sun) Noon Frostbite 3TBD
May 7 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail TBD
May 22 (Sun) Noon Series Race 1TBD
Jun 11 (Sat) Noon Fun Sail TBD
Jun 26 (Sun) Noon Series Race 2TBD
Jul 10 (Sun) Noon Series Race 3TBD
Aug 2 (Sat) Noon Fun SailTBD
Aug 14 (Sun) Noon Series Race 4TBD
Aug 27 (Sat) NoonFun Sail TBD
Sep 11 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 5TBD
Sep 24 (Sat) NoonFun Sail TBD
Oct 9 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 6TBD
Oct 22 (Sat) NoonFun Sail TBD
Nov 6 14 (Sun) NoonSeries Race 7TBD
Nov 19 (Sat) NoonFun Sail TBD
The RCMS invites you to spend an afternoon on the water enjoying the fun of Radio Control Sailing! Race days (Frostbite) focus on T37, DF95 & DF65 classes. or Fun sails where all sailboats welcome). Loaners boats are available, we will get you sailing.

Sailing Schedule

  • Frostbite is the winter race series, where we have class specific races that don’t count for a club championship. We race rain or shine, however cool it gets.
  • Series Race is the summer\fall race series, where we have class specific races that count for a club championship. Here we need sunglasses and shorts, right?
  • Fun Sail is every class non-competitive racing. Get hands on – We have loaner boats available, please come down and see what all the fun is about.
  • Workshops are building and tuning sessions to share tips and techniques and have a good time.
  • Other events – the club participates in other events to showcase model yachting.

Here’s a printable, PDF version of the 2021 schedule (I’ll post 2022 PDF when final)

Other Regional RC Clubs schedules:

Astoria Yacht Club (RC Lasers) http://www.astoriayachtclub.com/rc-racing

PNMYC (Seattle T37/DF65) http://www.sailset.com/PNMYCBIG.html#when (Links to Quimper, Puyallup and other fleets)

Olympia Model Sailors http://www.facebook.com/groups/olympiamodelsailors

Kirkland Sailing Club http://www.kirklandsailingclub.org/DF65-RC-Racing

We’re happy to provide more information about the RCMSC and our activities. Contact us and one of our Club Officers will reply. Comments about the RCMSC web page are invited as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: